Syrian poetry

Publié le par Clémence Lorient

"Shall I say I love you… my moon?
Ah… if only I could
I am a lost man… who doesn't know his place on the earth
My track lost me… my name lost me
My address lost me
My history! I have no history… I am forgotten… forgotten
I am an anchor that doesn’t reach ground… a wound in the shape of a human
What shall I give you… answer me
My worries? my blasphemy? my sickness
What shall I give you… but an uncertain destiny which dances in the Satan’s hand?
I love you a thousand times … so stay away from me… from my burning fire… and smoking
For I have nothing in the world… but your eyes…and my sorrows"

Nizar Qabbani

Khaled Al-Saai, Swinging letters, 2010

Khaled Al-Saai, Swinging letters, 2010

Publié dans Art

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article